available wherever books are sold!

Reckless Volume I: The Petrified Flesh 
Reckless Volume 2: Living Shadows
Reckless Volume 3: The Golden Yarn


Available Now! 

The Golden Yarn


The third book in Cornelia Funke’s internationally bestselling Reckless series. 

Hardcover, eBook, and Audio Book Available Now!

Jacob Reckless continues to travel through the portal in his father's abandoned study. His name is famous on the other side of the mirror as a finder of enchanted items and buried secrets. His family and friends, from his brother, Will, to the shape-shifting vixen, Fox, are on a collision course as the two worlds become connected. Who is driving these two worlds together and why is he always a step ahead?

This new force isn’t limiting its influence to just Jacob’s efforts – it has broadened the horizon within MirrorWorld. Jacob, Will, and Fox travel east into Russian folklore, to the land of the Baba Yaga, pursued by a new type of being that knows our world all too well.

By Cornelia Funke
Release date: December 1, 2015
Breathing Books
978-0-9891656-3-1 (E-BOOK)
978-0-9891656-2-4 (Hardcover)
978-0-399-56890-9 (Audio Download)

Audiobook available from Listening Library, wherever books are sold. 


Dragon Rider: The Volcano Adventure







The sequel to the international best-seller, Dragon Rider for both screen and paper. 

Coming 2017.  


Cornelia Funke's Reckless for iOS iPad



The Reckless App is a compendium of living stories that expand on the fantasy MirrorWorld of best-selling author Cornelia Funke's Reckless and Fearless novels. The app combines cinema, storybook, and interactive elements in 16 different adventures and experiences. Immerse yourself in the tales, the magical panoramas, characters and curiosities, or read them as illustrated stories.

For the first time ever, the MirrorWorld described in Cornelia's fiction can be seen and explored – but only by those willing to take the leap into The Reckless App and venture beyond the Mirror....