Available Now! 

The Golden Yarn


The third book in Cornelia Funke’s internationally bestselling Reckless series. 

Hardcover, eBook, and Audio Book Available Now!

Jacob Reckless continues to travel through the portal in his father's abandoned study. His name is famous on the other side of the mirror as a finder of enchanted items and buried secrets. His family and friends, from his brother, Will, to the shape-shifting vixen, Fox, are on a collision course as the two worlds become connected. Who is driving these two worlds together and why is he always a step ahead?

This new force isn’t limiting its influence to just Jacob’s efforts – it has broadened the horizon within MirrorWorld. Jacob, Will, and Fox travel east into Russian folklore, to the land of the Baba Yaga, pursued by a new type of being that knows our world all too well.

By Cornelia Funke
Release date: December 1, 2015
Breathing Books
978-0-9891656-3-1 (E-BOOK)
978-0-9891656-2-4 (Hardcover)
978-0-399-56890-9 (Audio Download)

Audiobook available from Listening Library, wherever books are sold.